Annaprashan Muhurat Annoprashan First Rice for Baby

Annaprashan Muhurat Annoprashan/ First Rice for Baby

Annaprashan Muhurat Annoprashan First Rice for Baby www.stotraveda.com
Annaprashan Muhurat Annoprashan First Rice for Baby

Annaprashana Muhurtham in 2022 Annoprashan or First Rice for Baby:

Check Auspicious Dates for Feeding Baby Solids for First Time-Annaprashan/Annaprashana Muhurat in 2022:
Annaprashan Muhurat in January 2022:
Date                                    Time            Nakshatra Thithi
05/01/2022 (Wednesday) 07:21to10:02 AM Ashada Dwithiya
06/01/2022 (Thursday) 07:21 to 08:41 AM Sravana Tritiya
10/01/2022 – (Monday) 07:22 to 08:42 AM Bhadra Shukla Paksha Saptami
14/01/2022 – (Friday) 08:44 AM to 11:26 AM Krithika Shukla Paksha Ekadashi
21/01/2022 (Monday) 08:44 AM to 1:27 PM Ashlesha Krishna Paksha Dwithiya
24/01/2022 – (Monday) 07:22 AM to 08:43 AM Phalguni Krishna Paksha Panchami
31/01/2022 (Monday) 07:20 AM to 08:42 AM Mula Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Annaprashan Muhurat in February 2022:
Date Time Nakshatra Thithi

03/02/2022 (Thursday) 07:18 to 08:41 AM Sravana Krishna Paksha Amavasya
07/02/2022 (Monday) 07:17 to 08:40 AM Bhadra Shukla Paksha Panchami
14/02/2022 (Monday) 10:03 to 11:28 AM Ardra Shukla Paksha Ekadashi
16/02/2022 (Wednesday) 07:11 AM to 08:36 AM Punarvasu Shukla Paksha Dwadashi
23/02/2022 (Wednesday) 07:06 AM to 08:32 AM Chitra Krishna Paksha Panchami
28/02/2022 (Monday) 07:02 AM to 08:29 AM Mula Krishna Paksha Dashami
Annaprashana Muhurat in March 2022:
Date                                   Time                      Nakshatra Thithi

04/03/2022 (Friday) 08:27 to 09:54 AM Bhadra Shukla Paksha Dwithiya
09/03/2022 (Wednesday) 06:54 to 08:22 AM Rohini Shukla Paksha Saptami
11/03/2022 (Friday) 08:22 to 09:50 AM Ardra Shukla Paksha Navami
16/03/2022 (Wednesday) 06:48 AM to 08:17 AM Magha Shukla Paksha Chaturdashi
24/03/2022 (Thursday) 06:40 AM to 08:10 AM Mula Krishna Paksha Saptami
28/03/2022 (Monday) 09:40 AM to 11:12 AM Dhanishta Krishna Paksha Dwadashi
30/03/2022 (Wednesday) 06:34 AM to 08:06 AM Bhadra Krishna Paksha Chaturdashi

Annaprashan Dates in April 2022:
Date                           Time                    Nakshatra Thithi

01/04/2022 (Friday) 08:05 to 09:37 AM Bhadra Krishna Paksha Amavasya
06/04/2022 (Wednesday) 06:28 to 08:00 AM Rohini Shukla Paksha Panchami
07/04/2022 (Thursday) 06:27 to 07:59 AM Mrigashirsha Shukla Paksha Panchami
14/04/2022 (Thursday) 06:20 AM to 07:54 AM Phalguni Shukla Paksha Trayodashi
18/04/2022 (Monday) 09:28 AM to 11:02 AM Swathi Krishna Paksha Dwithiya
25/04/2022 (Monday) 09:24 AM to 11:00 AM Dhanishta Krishna Paksha Dashami

Annaprashan Dates in May 2022:
Date Time Nakshatra Thithi

04/05/2022 (Wednesday) 06:05 to 07:41 AM Mrigashirsha Shukla Paksha Chathurthi
12/05/2022 (Thursday) 06:00 to 07:38 AM Phalguni Shukla Paksha Ekadashi
16/05/2022 (Monday) 09:17 to 10:55 AM Anuradha Krishna Paksha Prathipada
20/05/2022 (Friday) 07:36 AM to 09:15 AM Ashada Krishna Paksha Panchami
25/05/2022 (Wednesday) 05:55 AM to 07:36 AM Bhadra Krishna Paksha Ekadashi

Annaprashan Muhurat in June 2022:
Date                         Time                    Nakshatra Thithi

03/06/2022 (Friday) 07:34 to 09:14 AM Punarvasu Shukla Paksha Chathurthi
10/06/2022 (Friday) 05:53 to 07:33 AM Hasta Shukla Paksha Dashami
17/06/2022 (Friday) 07:35 to 09:16 AM Ashada Krishna Paksha Tritiya
22/06/2022 (Wednesday) 05:54 AM to 07:35 AM Bhadra Krishna Paksha Navami
23/06/2022 (Thursday) 05:55 AM to 07:35 AM Revathi Krishna Paksha Dashami

Annaprashan Muhurat in July 2022:
Date                           Time                 Nakshatra Thithi

06/07/2022 (Wednesday) 05:59 to 07:39 AM Phalguni Shukla Paksha Saptami
13/07/2022 (Wednesday) 06:01 to 07:41 AM Ashada Shukla Paksha Poornima
15/07/2022 (Friday) 06:02 to 07:42 AM Sravana Krishna Paksha Dwithiya
20/07/2022 (Wednesday) 06:04 AM to 07:44 AM Revathi KrishnaPaksha Ashtami
25/07/2022 (Monday) 09:26 AM to 11:05 AM Mrigashirsha Krishna Paksha Dwadashi
29/07/2022 (Friday) 07:48 AM to 09:26 AM Ashlesha Shukla Paksha Pratipada

Annaprashan Muhurat in August 2022:
Date Time Nakshatra Thithi

04/08/2022 (Thursday) 06:11 to 07:48 AM Chithra Shukla Paksha Shashti
10/08/2022 (Wednesday) 06:13 to 07:50 AM Ashada Shukla Paksha Trayodashi
12/08/2022 (Friday) 07:52 to 09:28 AM Sravana Shukla Paksha Poornima
25/08/2022 (Thursday) 06:19 AM to 07:53 AM Pushya KrishnaPaksha Trayodashi
29/08/2022 (Monday) 09:30 AM to 11:04 AM Phalguni Shukla Paksha Dwithiya
31/08/2022 (Wednesday) 06:21 AM to 07:55 AM Hasta Shukla Paksha Chathurthi
Annaprashan Muhurat in September 2022:
Date Time Nakshatra Thithi
01/09/2022 (Thursday) 06:21 to 07:55 AM Rohini Krishna Paksha Ashtami
08/09/2022 (Thursday) 06:23 to 07:56 AM Phalguni Krishna Paksha Amavasya
23/09/2022 (Friday) 07:59 to 09:29 AM Bhadra Krishna Paksha Pratipada
30/09/2022 (Friday) 08:00 AM to 09:29 AM Ardra KrishnaPaksha Ashtami
Annaprashan Muhurat in October 2022:
Date                                Time              Nakshatra Thithi

05/10/2022 (Wednesday) 06:32 to 08:00 AM Ashada Shukla Paksha Dashami
17/10/2022 (Monday) 09:31 to 10:57 AM Ardhra KrishnaPaksha Saptami
20/10/2022 (Thursday) 06:38 to 08:03 AM Ashlesha Krishna Paksha Dashami
26/10/2022 (Wednesday) 06:41 AM to 08:05 AM Swathi KrishnaPaksha Amavasya
28/10/2022 Friday) 08:07 AM to 09:31 AM Anuradha ShuklaPaksha Tritiya

Annaprashan Muhurat in November 2022:
Date                           Time               Nakshatra Thithi

03/11/2022 (Thursday) 06:45 to 08:08 AM Sravana Shukla Paksha Navami
10/11/2022 (Thursday) 06:49 to 08:12 AM 06:49 to 08:12 AM Krishna Paksha Pratipada
11/11/2022 (Friday) 08:13 to 09:35 AM Krittika Krishna Paksha Dwithiya
14/11/2022 (Monday) 09:38 AM to 10:59 AM Ardra KrishnaPaksha Panchami
24/11/2022 (Thursday) 06:58 AM to 08:19 AM Vishaka Krishna Paksha Chaturdashi
28/11/2022 (Monday) 09:44 AM to 11:04 AM Ashada Shukla Paksha Chathurthi

Annaprashan Muhurat in December 2022:
Date                             Time                Nakshatra Thithi

02/12/2022 (Friday) 08:25 to 09:45 AM Badra Shukla Paksha Navami
08/12/2022 (Thursday) 07:08 to 08:27 AM Rohini Shukla Paksha Poornima
09/12/2022 (Friday) 08:29 to 09:49 AM Rohini Krishna Paksha Pratipada
12/12/2022 (Monday) 09:51 AM to 11:11 AM Punarvasu KrishnaPaksha Tritiya
26/12/2022 (Monday) 09:59 AM to 11:18 AM Ashada Krishna Paksha Trithiya
29/07/2022 (Friday) 07:48 AM to 09:26 AM Shatabisha Shukla Paksha Shashti
 

For more specific dates, Please consult an astrologer who can let you know the auspicious dates.

Annaprashan Muhurat-Where and How To Perform?

As per the scriptures, Annaprashan Ceremony must be performed within the six months after the birth of the child. However, in relation to both boys and girls, Hindu Panchang voices out some differences in regard with the time. In this case, let us now know when and how this Sanskar is performed:

As per the beliefs, it is considered appropriate to perform the Annaprashan of the male child in the sixth or eighth month after his birth. On the other hand, the Annaprashan of the female child should be performed in the odd month, i.e. fifth or seventh month after her birth.

Annaprashan rites are usually performed at home, or at a temple or any other religious place. For this, the parents can consult an astrologer or priest and perform this ceremony as per their family traditions.

During this ritual, the baby is firstly offered Kheer or Sweetened Rice Pudding or any other sattwic solids according to the local and familial tradition.
Usually, the Maternal uncle will hold the child in his lap and dip the Gold ring in the Prasadam and put it in the child’s mouth thrice (in small quantity). In the case of the uncle’s absence, the Child father will be performing the Pooja rituals.

The auspicious Muhurat for Annaprashan Sanskar is calculated by assessing auspicious dates and nakshatras according to the birth chart of the child. At the same time, some natives organize this ceremony on any auspicious date such as Ashtami or Navami during Navratri as per their traditional familial customs.

The Best Muhurat for Annaprashan:
Rikta (4, 9, 14), Pratipada, Shashti, Ekadashi, Ashtami, Dwadashi and Amavasya Tithi, Saturday, Sunday and Tuesday, 8th Rashi from birth Rashi and birth Lagna and the Pisces, Aries and Scorpio Navamsha of Rashi and Lagna should be avoided.

On the day of Annaprashan Muhurat the house should be cleaned properly.

Make a Bandanvaar of mango leaves around the house.

The parents of the infant should light a lamp after finishing the Nityakarmas like Sandhya. The infant and parents should be wearing new clothes.

One married woman should be deployed to cook some eatable or Kheer etc.

Pandit (Brahmin priest) should be invited and should be given an Asana to sit at the place selected for Annaprashan ceremony during the starting of Muhurat for the same.

Light a lamp, and do Sankalpam and Shantipaath followed by Gauri Ganesh Puja, Kalash Sthapna and Navgraha Pujan.

At the place of worship the infant and parents of infant should sit along with senior and honorable family members and relatives.

After Puja first of all priest, then grandparents, uncles, aunts and other relatives should feed the infant turn by turn.

Now the parents of infant should seek the blessings of Brahmins, Gurus and other senior and honorable family members by touching their feet.

Serve snacks and food and Dakshina (money) to Brahmin, Guru and priest, seek their blessings and then give a farewell.

The Annaprashan ceremony should be performed in an auspicious Muhurat.